Did a Camden School Do Nothing to Protect Two Bullied Students?

In 2002, New Jersey instituted anti-bullying laws to protect children while they were at school. In 2011, those laws were expanded, further proving our state’s dedication to student safety. When a local school violates these rules, the fallout can be very serious. Now a Camden School is being accused of this type of negligence by … Read More

Can New Jersey Bars Be Held Responsible for Drunk Driving?

October 1, 2011, a 69-year-old man was driving with his 61-year-old girlfriend down Clifton Street in Westfield. They approached the intersection at Tice Place, but never made it through the crossing. That’s because another vehicle, driven by a suspected drunk driver, slammed into their car. The 69-year-old did not survive, but his passenger lived after … Read More

What Do I Do If the Drugs Found in My Vehicle Aren’t Mine?

If you are pulled over by the police and they find drugs in your vehicle, you could be found guilty for drug possession, even if the drugs aren’t yours. In moments like this, it’s best to inform the officers that you need a lawyer and then remain silent. An experienced criminal defense attorney will be … Read More

Three Nations: Canada, the United States, and Mexico Have Come Together to Promote Occupational Health and Safety

Canada, the United States, and Mexico have joined together this week to bring awareness to occupational health and wellness. The goal of North American Occupational Safety and Health Week (NAOSH Week) is to bring awareness to employers and their employees, partners, and the public on the importance of safety and preventing injury in the workplace. … Read More

Can I Be Publicly Intoxicated in New Jersey?

Thinking about cracking open a cold one with the boys while grilling some steaks at the public park? If you live in New Jersey, you might want to reconsider these thoughts. Depending on the location, event, or even holiday, you could unwittingly break public intoxication or open container laws, landing you in hot water with … Read More

What Is a Conditional Discharge?

In the state of New Jersey, if you are pulled over and found to be in possession of a small amount of drugs, you could end up facing serious consequences, including jail time or heavy fines. However, first time offenders could avoid jail time through a conditional discharge in the state of New Jersey. If … Read More

Am I Responsible if My Dog Bites Someone at My Home?

Should a dog bite someone, that person can file a claim seeking compensation for damages caused by the bite. Most states have strict liability laws regarding dog bites which make the owner automatically responsible for dog-bite injuries. These strict liability statutes do not require the injured party to prove the owner was negligent or knew … Read More

How is Negligence Proven in a Personal Injury Claim?

When you’ve been in a car or slip and fall accidents, you can file a personal injury claim to earn compensation for the damages. However, in most of these cases, the injured party may be required to prove that the responsible party acted in a negligent manner. There are 4 elements of the claim that … Read More